Current Schedule

Fall 2014

Theme for the Year: Together in Christ - Unity in Diversity

Scripture for the Year:  

"I do not ask for these only, but also for those who will believe in me through their word, that they may all be one, just as you, Father, are in me, and I in you, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that you have sent me. The glory that you have given me I have given to them, that they may be one even as we are one, I in them and you in me, that they may become perfectly one, so that the world may know that you sent me and loved them even as you loved me."

John 17:20-23 English Standard Version (ESV)

Wednesdays and Fridays in the Special Events Center at 10:00 a.m.

August 2014

Wednesday, August 27 - President's Convocation

Friday, August 29 - Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

September 2014

Wednesday, September 3 - James Bergen, Lead Pastor of North Fresno Mennonite Brethren Church

* Friday, September 5 - Pete C. Menjares, Ph.D., University President

Wednesday, September 10 - Mark Thompson, MB Mission

Friday, September 12 - Dennis Fast, Lead Pastor of Reedley Mennonite Brethren Church

Wednesday, September 17 - All Worship

Friday, September 19 - Amy Stone, Associate Pastor at College Community Church Mennonite Brethren

Wednesday, September 24 - Tim Geddert, Ph.D., Professor of New Testament at FPU Biblical Seminary

Friday, September 26 - Laura Roberts, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Biblical and Religious Studies

October 2014

Wednesday, October 1, Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Friday, October 3, Lisa Alvey, Associate Director of Web Services & Social Media Manager

Building a Culture of Peace Week (October 6-10)

Theme: Global Imprisonment - Taking a Closer Look Behind Bars

Wednesday, October 8 - Taking a Closer Look Behind Bars

Friday, October 10 - Taking a Closer Look Behind Bars

Wednesday, October 15 - All Worship

Fall Break (October 17-18)

Wednesday, October 22 - Megan Marshman, Director of Development and Production for David C. Cook's TRU Philosophy

Friday, October 24 - Megan Marshman, Director of Development and Production for David C. Cook's TRU Philosophy

Wednesday, October 29 - Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation
 
Friday, October 31 - Jeff Harrington, Connections Pastor at New Harvest Church & Adjunct Faculty

November 2014

Wednesday, November 5 - Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Friday, November 7 - Pete C. Menjares, Ph.D., University President

Wednesday, November 12 - Student-led

Friday, November 14 - All Worship

Mission Emphasis Week (November 17-21)

Wednesday, November 19 - Kevin King, Executive Director of Mennonite Disaster Services

Friday, November 21 - Kevin King, Executive Director of Mennonite Disaster Services

Tuesday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Luncheon: Linda Hoff, Ph.D., Director of Teacher Education

December 2014

Wednesday, December 3, Brian Davis, Director of Student Ministries

Friday, December 5, Christmas Carol Sing

College Hours are also streamed live and archived for later view.

Other Opportunities:

Senate Meetings can be attended for College Hour credit. They take place on Thursdays at 12:40 p.m. in Ashley Auditorium.

September 4, 2014

September 18, 2014

October 2, 2014

October 9, 2014

October 23, 2014

November 6, 2014

November 20, 2014

*First Fruit Friday

First Fruit Friday, the first Friday of the month dedicated by the staff & faculty to join student body at College Hour.

Theme Weeks

College Hour theme weeks are designed to give special emphasis to issues relating to reconciliation, mission, and justice.