Current Schedule

Spring 2015

Theme for the Year: Together in Christ - Unity in Diversity

Scripture for the Year:  

"I do not ask for these only, but also for those who will believe in me through their word, that they may all be one, just as you, Father, are in me, and I in you, that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe that you have sent me. The glory that you have given me I have given to them, that they may be one even as we are one, I in them and you in me, that they may become perfectly one, so that the world may know that you sent me and loved them even as you loved me."

John 17:20-23 English Standard Version (ESV)

Wednesdays and Fridays in the Special Events Center at 10:00 a.m.

January 2015

Wednesday, January 14 - Provost's Convocation

Friday, January 16 - Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Wednesday, January 21 - Olive Aneno, Compassion International

Friday, January 23 - All Worship

January 26-30 - ALL MEN & WOMEN WEEK

Wednesday, January 28 & Friday, January 30 - Cindy Jurado, Director of College Hour & Chapel Programs

Rob DixonSurf and Turf Divisional, Director of InterVarsity, Christian Fellowship/USA

February 2015

Wednesday, February 04 - Daisy Machado, Ph.D., Union Theological Seminary

Friday, February 06 - * Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Wednesday, February 11 - Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Friday, February 13 - Ministry in Action, Rici Skei, M.A., Education

Wednesday, February 18 - Karen Crozier, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Practical Theology, Director of Faculty Development

Friday, February 20 - Francine Oputa, Ph.D., Director of Fresno State's Center for Women & Culture

Wednesday, February 25 & Friday, February 27, Vernice Nellon, Ph.D., Local Entrepreneur

March 2015

Wednesday, March 4, Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Friday, March 6, * TBD

March 9-13, SPRING BREAK

Wednesday, March 18, Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Friday, March 20, Lisa Sharon Harper, Co-Author of Left, Right & Christ: Evangelical Faith in Politics

March 23-27 PEACE & JUSTICE WEEK

Wednesday, March 25 & Friday, March 27, International Justice Missions

April 2015

Wednesday, April 1, Angulus Wilson, Ph.D. University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

Friday, April 3, Good Friday

Wednesday, April 8, Mitch Redondo, FPU Alumnus

Friday, April 10, All Worship

Wednesday, April 15 & Friday, April 17, Josh James Riebock, Author of Heroes and Monsters

Wednesday, April 22, Brian Davis, Director of Student Ministries

Friday, April 24, Quentin Kinnison, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Christian Ministry & Leadership

Wednesday, April 29, Angulus Wilson, Ph.D., University Pastor, Dean of Spiritual Formation

May 2015

Friday, May 1, * All Worship: Celebration

College Hours are also streamed live and archived for later view.

Other Opportunities:

Senate Meetings can be attended for College Hour credit. They take place on Thursdays at 12:40 p.m. in Ashley Auditorium.

September 4, 2014

September 18, 2014

October 2, 2014

October 9, 2014

October 23, 2014

November 6, 2014

November 20, 2014

*First Fruit Friday

First Fruit Friday, the first Friday of the month dedicated by the staff & faculty to join student body at College Hour.

Theme Weeks

College Hour theme weeks are designed to give special emphasis to issues relating to reconciliation, mission, and justice.